Thursday Evening Series 2017 – Ballykelly Forest – Results

On the warmest night of the year, there was a close finish in the long race at Ballykelly Forest. Stephen Bogle made it three in a row, beating David Blair into a very close second.

Congratulations to Drumachose Primary School team for winning the trophy in the Primary School Championships. It was good to welcome former member Clyde Hunt and his son, Joshua, back to the forest. However, Peter Laird and family, representing Limavady Central just pipped them for first place.

Members of the Drumachose team receive their trophy from Ruth Blair at The Limavady Primary schools’ Championship

Next week, the event moves to Coleraine University Campus starting at the Sports Pavilion, near the wind turbine. This will be the final championship for Coleraine Primary Schools.